Relief teaching

I got a few last minute calls in the morning this week to do relief teaching in this American Christian School.🙂

On Monday morning, I taught the 5th grade (11 years old) Physical Education. We played soccer and had some fun together.🙂

On Tuesday morning, the high school department called me to teach English but I had to finish writing my sermon so I rejected the offer to do relief teaching.

On Wednesday morning, I was asked to teach high school computer so I went. Thank God that I just had to monitor some students’ computer projects. I was surprised to find out that all the students use iMac in the school. The students are so fortunate!

I wonder what the school will call me to teach tomorrow. I have been enjoying myself doing relief teaching on different subjects. There are a few pianos in the music room and I like playing the piano during my free time.🙂

Peiru has been teaching the elementary class Spanish, Science and various subjects too. It is good to be able to work in the same school together.😀

We are looking forward to go to Lima, Peru for the South America Leadership Conference this Friday. We sure hope to catch up with the other teams from Chile, Peru and Brazil during this conference.🙂

Leave a Reply

