Psalms 23:6

Psalms 23:6 “Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.”

I was reading a devotion this morning and was reminded of the goodness and love of God in my life.🙂 It is so easy to go into routine and focus on the problems of ministries. God spoke to me to focus on His goodness and love instead.🙂 God created the universe and He is in control. Sometimes we think too much about ourselves and we become the center of the universe. I am learning to praise God first in my prayers and pray about my needs after that. It is always good to be reminded about the power, goodness and love of God first before we do anything else.

“Jesus, help me to trust your character more than anything else. Teach me to know you and praise you before I pray about anything else. You are God and the creator of the universe. You are love and You are full of goodness. You are the king of my life. I surrender myself to you and your plans. Thank you, Lord. Amen! ”🙂

Leave a Reply

