Preaching in Spanish

I am going to preach my first sermon in Spanish next Sunday on 13 Sep.πŸ™‚ There is a mixture of feelings like fear, anticipation and excitement. I have set a number of goals at the beginning of this year and one of them is to be able to preach in Spanish by Sep this year. I am glad I am still keeping to all my goals I have set during the first CG this year. One thing that certainly helps is to paste all my goals on my desk. It certainly serves as a good reminder everyday. By the grace of God, I will be able to accomplish all my goals in 2009.πŸ™‚

I believe that preaching in Spanish is no easy task so I have started reading my sermon and practising on my own. I will also practise the sermon with my Spanish teacher this Thursday and next week. Thank God that my Spanish teacher started visiting our church last Sunday. She does not really like singing but she enjoyed the sermon. Thank God for my Spanish teacher.πŸ™‚ She has become a good friend of ours.πŸ˜€

PR and I will be visiting Singapore at the end of Sep. We are currently busy planning for the church retreat in Dec and many other things. Do pray for us that God will lead and show us in our planning. Also pray for our people in church to be more involved and committed in the various ministries. Of course pray for my preaching in Spanish next Sunday too. Pray that God will use me to minister in Spanish. Thanks for praying for us.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

