Words of encouragement

I was reading the devotion from Oswald Chambers’ book “My Utmost for His Highest” today on my Pocket PC and God encouraged me with what he has written.🙂

Oswald Chambers said this, “Our reach must exceed our grasp. Paul said, ‘Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.’- Philippians 3:12 If we have only what we have experienced, we have nothing. But if we have the inspiration of the vision of God, we have more than we can experience.”

God encouraged me to look beyond what I have experienced in the past and look towards the vision of God. I am rather stretched in this period of renovating the new place for our church on top of the daily routines. God is increasing my capacity as the church grows with more things to do. 8)

Leave a Reply

