100th post!

I was looking at the number of entries in our blog and this entry is exactly the 100th post!🙂

I still remember that 137 days ago when we arrived in Ecuador, God spoke to me about starting a blog to share about our experiences over here. It was clear that God kept reminding me 3 things since I arrived here in Ecuador. First thing is to train up local leaders to take over the church in the future. Second thing is to facilitate communication among the Hope churches in South America. Third thing is to keep communicating with my family, friends and brothers/sisters from Hope Singapore. This blog really helps us to do the second and third thing.8) It has brought church planting closer to many people.🙂

At the beginning of this year, God spoke to me about the importance of finishing well. It was clear that He wanted me to think of the kind of church I wanted to build in Ecuador and work backwards. Next week is another milestone for the church as Luis is registering for a pastor course. We hope to involve him in preaching by the end of this year. By God’s grace and in His timing, we hope to build a growing and word-centered church led by a local leader by the end of our stint in Ecuador. Do pray with us even as you read this post.🙂

Leave a Reply

