Intensive Spanish lessons

We started off this new year 2009 with intensive Spanish lessons. Peiru and I are no longer taking classes together because she is much faster than I am. We are now taking one-to-one intensive lessons. 8)

So now I cannot rely on her speaking and answering all the time. Instead of our usual 1.5 hour lessons we had every day together last year. I am now having 45min daily one-to-one lesson followed by Peiru having her 45min one-to-one lesson with our Spanish teacher. In this way, I am forced to speak more Spanish.

I felt myself improving just after 3 individual lessons because I have to speak and answer for myself for the 45min one-to-one lesson. Though it is not easy to do it every day, I am sure I can meet my new year resolution of speaking Spanish fluently with the help of my Spanish teacher by the end of 2009.🙂

Leave a Reply

