New habit

I always check email the first thing in the morning but today I decided to spend time reading the bible instead.

I realised that I have been having dreams because I work on computers until late at night. Sometimes I dream about the things I read on the internet and wake up tired the next morning.

I have decided to use my pocket PC to help me to be more disciplined. There is a one year bible reading plan which I can just click to read the Old Testament, New Testament, Proverbs and Psalms bit by bit everyday. I want to start the day by reading the bible and end the day by reading the same passages so that I can reflect more. Hopefully I will be more aware of God’s presence throughout the day and have less weird dreams.

Today is Day 1, “God, help me to stay close to you by reading your word. Give me the strength to keep to this discipline.” Verses I read this morning from Psalms 119:97-98: “Oh, how I love your law! I meditate on it all day long. Your commands make me wiser than my enemies, for they are ever with me.”🙂

Leave a Reply

